Saturday, October 27, 2012

FRS Holland this Sunday

Dear FRS Friends,
Sunday October 28th
Summer has gone and autumn is ruling. Propagation conditions have improved during day time.
Time to expand some activity. We have planned a full almost 6 hour broadcast upcoming Sunday October 28th.
 In preparation to that, we tested on 7600 kHz Sunday October 14th. Although conditions weren't satisfactory,  results were satisfactory and we are confident next Sunday a good signal will be aired over the European airwaves.

Sunday October 28th FRS-Holland will be on air between 08:52- 14:30 UTC/ 09:52- 15:30 CET. Remember on Sunday winter time comes into force!!

The broadcast is on 5800//7600 kHz. Programme line-up includes all FRS presenters (except Paul Graham) and consists of FRS Magazine, the German Service, FRS Goes DX , Radio Waves and the FRS Golden Show. Ingredients....great music, DX News, letters, the day calendar and a number of  radio related items. Radio entertainment on a Sunday.  And...FRS has become 32 years. FRS-Holland brings true free radio into your receiver! Tune in....

Internet Stream
That same day between 14:52- 20:30 UTC/15:52- 21.30 CET will see a full repeat on the Internet. Check on your computer < >.
Alternatively you can use : [ ]. For mobile devices there is a 24 kbps mono stream:     [] or

Email address
Please only use [] for your mails. The other mail address will disappear within a short period.

 Good listening! We count on your support....
 73s, Peter Verbruggen on behalf of the FRS Team

No comments: